by Bob Blogworthy

What makes you think
You can say something like that
About me, you twat.

I know that I say, that in this modern day
That ‘political correctness has gone spaz’

What makes you think
You can say something like that
About me, you twat.

I’ve always known you had a smart gob
And be, at times, a bit of a knob
But I ever expected to see
Your vile sputum directed at me

What makes you think
You can say something like that
About me, you twat.

After all that we’ve done
Together as one
The times that we’ve spent
Getting pissed, getting bent

What makes you think
You can say something like that
About me, you twat.

I don’t know what gives you the right
To sit there and spout such shite
Yeah sit there, mock, scoff, take the mick
You’re coming across a bit of a dick

What makes you think
You can say something like that
About me, you twat.

And if, god forbid, if
I’d been born that way
Then would you still have something to say

What makes you think
You can say something like that
About me, you twat.

Well, fuck you royally!
There ain’t no longer a ‘you and me’

As our separate ways we go
If, alone, you get a mo’
Walking, drinking, taking a piss
Ask, really, ask yourself this

What makes you think
You can say something like that
About me, you twat.

┬ęBob Blogworthy, 2016

